Rotation Objectives

Clinical Orientation Objectives

Tomorrow I start my clinical orientation at Children’s! I am beyond excited that my second week of residency will allow me to practice the skills I learned in the ADS’ this week.

My goals and objectives for this rotation are:

  1. To adapt/create a patient work up sheet that is conducive for me to work up a patient head-to-toe in a thoughtful and structured way.
  2. To gain experience presenting patients to my preceptor in a clear and structured manner.
  3. To gain experience identifying and resolving drug-related problems.
  4. To become more thorough at not only developing monitoring plans, but being cognizant of following the monitoring plan when I follow up with my patient.

 

I’m excited to get started tomorrow! Though I am a bit nervous that my thought process will be spotty on Day 1, I am excited to see how it progresses throughout the week, and even more so throughout the year.

Leave a Reply

